Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Riding the waves...

What an utterly amazing day... can I just start by saying I had terrible heartburn in the night and felt queasy,it was due to me eating a family size bar of Galaxy chocolate,which belonged to Slimfast...
anyway... the weather forecast had said Tuesday was to be a good day and it was !! we arrived at the beach just before 11am and left at around 9pm that evening.
I had Burnsies boys to 'look after' they are 11 and 13 years old and to put it bluntly they ended up being responsible for us and the children ;) they are SUPERB young men and I would 'look after' them any time she asked.
We hired a beach hut for the day and you get deck chairs and wind breaks included and benches to sit on and they are just gorgeous inside,we took the BBQ down to the beach,had a picnic lunch and then a cooked evening meal... Pepé escaped and ate some one elses sausage roll a few huts down.....
The pooches,Freddie,Buffy and pig bin Pepé swam... the kids all swam for hours and so did Slimfast and I ... also Mr W and Wookie went surfing .. I have some great pictures of them standing up and looking 'proper' .....
Back to the tent,shower and snack... that means another family size bar of Galaxy ;)
I took 800 or so photo's .. this one of Lucy was taken with the new waterproof Olympus tough... what a fabulous piece of kit.

p.s it did not rain once,despite the clouds looking evil every so often xxx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.