8 hour journey to Suffolk! I stopped briefly in Bristol as my sister had left food waste on the counter that she meant to have put in the outside bin and she could not bear the thought of what would be growing in it by the time she returned! She has just had a new kitchen installed! It was so odd being back there - I think it's been 3 years at least. It was lovely to see the crocus blooming everywhere - the extra shows the trunk of the magnolia where my parents ashes are scattered and the bench in front of the pond that my dad put in for my mum when she retired. Many happy hours spent on that bench with my mum.
So back on the road - I avoided the M25 and went through Milton keynes - oh my! I dId not realise how many roundabouts there were - i went round over 20 of them!!! I am finding an alternative route home! It was so odd to see the landscape change -  it's so flat this side of the UK! 
Long Melford is a delightful place - wide street lined with buildings from the 16th century,and many houses with thatched roofs. It has a huge church which was lit up as I drove in - I'm so going to get a night photo of it at some point! At the top of the road is Melford Hall, built in the 16th C again it is a place Beatrix Potter visited often! So much to see just in the immediate location! Beach huts at southwold and a heatwave from the Caribbean on it's way - ideal! 
French Dweller didn't arrive till gone 10 - trouble with her plane to Paris and then the hire car not being there for her in London so an hour and a half wait, then getting caught in traffic and hitting diversions and going the wrong way! So no dinner for me or her but a bottle of prosecco and lots of talking!
Internet connection is dire and lots to see and do so no idea when  I will be able to blip and uploading to Flickr a nightmare!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.