From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A good walk

It was a grey day when I first looked out at 7.45 but by the time I'd had my shower and gone upstairs to the living room, a watery sun was starting to break through.

A forlorn mom handed me her pedometer apologetically and said 'I don't know what's wrong with this. It's blank!'

Dad had bought her a pedometer years ago to encouraged her to set herself little walking targets each day after mom had had a terrible scare a few years before and had nearly been killed by a blood clot in her leg which almost made it to her heart. She'd fallen over in the road, broken her glasses but had managed to drag herself into the house and had gotten a taxi to the hospital. Dad got a terrible shock when he got back from golf to see bloodied walls and a note.

Dad's pedometer died in the washing machine soon after dad himself died but the one I bought from Amazon was OK after a new battery from the jewellers!

Mom was so delighted she put up with the breeze on the beach where the birds won.

Sea tracks I hadn't done were hard to find but this is seriously awsome -

A Merman I Should Turn To Be

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.