Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Scary Cilla

Another bright shiny morning! Could get used to this.

I popped up to the doctor - haven't been there for ages, now that I don't need my blood checked every couple of weeks. In fact, I got rid of another couple of pills, so I'm not costing the NHS quite so much now.

After a coffee in the sun in our front garden, we decided to take a wander down to the canal. We met a wee old schnauzer in the Links - she was feisty!

We then decided to divert to Montpelier's for a beer, but timed it wrong - the place was milling with huge big 'orrible school kids stuffing their faces and dropping litter. They shout at each other, and so you can't help but catch bits of conversation as they surge past you, with one word featuring regularly. And I don't mean 'like'...

I decided to pike out on the canal walk and come home and mow the lawn instead. Doing both would not be possible with my current energy levels. JR and Archie continued on to the canal. It looks like he's tied up to the very colourful 'Lochrin Belle' in this shot.

After I mowed the lawn I rewarded myself with an episode of VEEP, a coffee and a couple of three choccie digestives.

On the way home, Archie apparently suddenly stopped and refused to go any further. They had come to the French bulldogs' gate! Archie is scared of them and wouldn't walk past - he had to be carried. Check out the new puppy, Cilla (extra). Very scary, Arch! (But actually, her mum, Angel, on the right, really is quite scary...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.