Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

The Wee Man

Annemique, whom Archie hasn't seen for ages came to take him out for the day. He gave her a crazed welcome! She has been busy with her university stuff, and now needs to write it all up. They went to Porty Beach - that's three times recently, lucky boy.

I did not make myself get up and go to aquafit this morning. I'm not sure it does much good. In fact, on the spur of the moment, I froze my gym membership because I couldn't change it to gym only - they seem to have adjusted their membership prices to give no choice at all. I'd been intending to freeze it over the summer anyway.

The warm days of the weekend have gone, and it was cold, so I lit the fire and we had a lazy day, both listening dozing to our audio books...

Jenna came back with Annemique later in the day. They were both quite concerned that Archie was acting weird - he just stopped on the pavement and would not move, even with treats... They eventually had to carry him.

Aha! I knew exactly what was wrong - they were near the French Bulldogs' gate, and Angel might be waiting for him! (See yesterday's extra)

In another display of his 'macho' credentials, a tiny wee fox terrier came to gate. He belongs to the workman who occasionally visits the scaffolding workers across the road. He's called The Wee Man.

Archie growled and barked and did his best to scare off the possible intruder, who was tiny enough to just walk straight through between the bars of the closed gate, ignoring the big barking dog. Archie could just stand by and watch as The Wee Man piddled on his hedge and had a good sniff around his garden.

Still, I'd rather he was a woosy dog, rather than an aggressive dog.

An indoor dogless shot today.

Edit: Having problems with blip on my iPad Pro. I couldn't publish tonight, I can't open any of my extras, I can't access 'more info' and there are no comments showing. Can't access 'one year ago' or the calendar. Is it a blip fault or an Apple fault? Can't get hold of blip help desk.

I published tonight on my iPhone, and I can see comments on the phone, though not the iPad. :-(

PS Can't add stars or comments either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.