Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Castle! Where?

It's definitely Spring! We had a big spring clean. I swept and washed the path, and tidied the front room (and managed to watch some tennis) while JR did the more vigorous things. Then my parcel arrived, and I fiddled with the contents. For ages.

I ordered a new printer. I have never had a colour printer (one of the perks of being a teacher) but for years I had a mono laser printer, which is fine for most jobs. Nowadays you don't actually have to print much - most boarding passes, guarantees, travel insurance etc can be electronic.

But lately there seem to be quite a few things that I'd like a paper copy of. Friends have gladly offered their printers up till now, but I feel we should have our own one. But can I set it up? No. I may need to get my techy friend over, but I'll have another go tomorrow.

Christina came for a visit, with news of her recent Iceland trip, which was amazing. We really should have been sitting outside on a lovely evening, but for the first time ever, there seems to be a crowd of folk (from the flats above) making themselves at home in our back green! Huh!

Archie escaped the housework and went off with Elizabeth and had a smashing day - all over the city, Princes Street Gardens, Inverleith Park, the Dog Shop in Stockbridge, where Elizabeth bought him some treats. What a great time that dog has! (Photo by Elizabeth.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.