'neath the Rhubarb

this is a snail's eye view looking down the garden towards the back door.

I got up expecting to light up the bonfire but there was washing out both sides of us. Anyhow I got the dry stuff ready to go & stacked near to the incinerator. 

I'd noticed that there was some rust spots on the metal garden furniture near the summerhouse. So I then did some rubbing down & patching up with some Hammerite.

After lunch I did a bit of serious weeding; I was digging out Ground Elder which grows like stink if you don't keep it in check I also planted a shrub aswell as moving a clump of Japanese Anemone - unfortunately this proved difficult to dig up & I was weighing on the fork heavily when it gave way unexpectedly ....I went head first in the border & managed to do a swivel in the process landing on my ar-- and banging my head on a sticky out branch from the nieghbouring shrub. I laid there wondering if anyone had seen me & managed to get to my feet and sat down for a few minutes.

I'm Ok  I just grazed the side of my head and am in denial - I can't believe I did it - silly old fool !!

Cloudy start, then bright & sunny but cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.