From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

J.R. is back!

Dallas returned to British television this week. A new series with much of the old cast began on Wednesday and I swore I wouldn't watch it but decided to record it, just in case. I didn't really watch much of the original series but it didn't completely pass me by. Dad loved Dallas and I'd always hear him roaring with laughter about some crafty or sneaky thing J.R. got up to.

'Who shot J.R?' was almost more like something real in the news rather than an American soap storyline which everyone was talking about when I was at school. By the way, I have no idea who did! All I do remember was even dad going off Dallas a bit later when it got 'silly' with people materialising in the shower a while after they'd disappeared.

Anyway, I watched my recording of Dallas on Thursday and loved it! When J.R. suddenly perked up and grabbed his son's arm with a glint in his eyes when he'd looked like he had one foot in the grave and the other on a banana skin at the beginning of the episode, a new battle in the offing, I could almost hear dad laughing with delight and shouting 'Brilliant!'

Well, I fancied a bit of ZZ Top to accompany this!

La Grange

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.