Beewriter

By Beewriter

Pelly

So....yesterday I boiled potatoes to dried black bullets in  the pan, today I was more careful. I set a ten minute timer on my phone and kept reminding myself to go and check on them. Before the ten minutes were up I raced downstairs and turned the hob off....no charcoaled lumps, no ruined pan. I had lovely potatoes to take with me to work and eat for my tea. 

At half past six tonight I was working on teas on session when my phone started bleeping in my pocket. I can't wear anything on my wrist whilst working and so I carry my phone to count steps. The bleeping was the timer from the morning, I had set it for ten hours...Doh! 

I had no photo for today so a quick pose by Pelly was perfect...and a little bit of faffing about . 

I shall catch up with people tomorrow as I'm off. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.