Fallers

A good deed day ...

I was down at the lake at 9.00am to give some reassurance and words of advice to P. He has entered the London Tri, which is next weekend, not only is it his first Olympic distance tri, but also his first open water. So this morning was a test run, second time he had put on his wet suite and first time in the open water, I think it was a bit of a shock and a bit of a reality check. I think he has worked hard on his bike and run but forgotten then swim.

We did a steady (for me) 800m and left it at that for the day.

Then it was off to take my Nan out to lunch and we went to her lunch stop of choice ... Morrisons.

Helped return her freeview as she had lost some channels.

Popped to my Mum's and spotted a few fallers on the ground, which reminded me its getting to be Autum :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.