Loony Alert!

The idea is catch the balls on velcro strips on the cap (see extra).
I have never seen either of them actually manage it - they just fight over who gets to wear the balls.
In fact fighting, sulking and shouting were the order of the day.
I had a raging headache (something I don't normally suffer from) by 10am.
Going out in the afternoon didn't stop it either ....... I want, I want, I want!
Did she get more than me?
They were even able to argue over two identical paper planes !
Not a good day

My walk through the woods wasn't even without grief.
There was a group of kids being looked after by a couple of women from an 'out of school group' ..... they were setting to with a hand axe and beating hell out of saplings with sticks and kicking at anything they could see on the ground.
Encouraging vandalism I would say  --  and there has been enough of that in the woods in the last year!
I have let The Woodland Trust know and given them the name and phone number of the 'carers'.

Pictures from the walk ........ shaggy ink-caps coming up and already up. Also 3 trees at different distances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.