Which Way?

We took the monsters with us when we went to see about changing our phones this morning. 
That could have gone one way or the other ..... on more than one front.
As it happens, the monsters behaved and we had no problems choosing new phones. 
The nice people even did a data transfer so I was able to keep all the pictures of Butterfly I have been sent (my computer refused to believe there was anything on the phone).
While they did that, we went to get a drink. As we walked through the centre we came across a load of frogs ...... big frogs. They are all decorated in different ways (see extra) .....and the security didn't throw a hissy fit when I photographed each one we came across.
As we walked into the cafe my name was called out - by a girl I used to work with about 20 years ago. She hasn't changed a bit.
Again, the kids didn't let us down.
Why can they not be like that at home?

I got an e-mail from The Woodland Trust this afternoon.
They are not happy - at all - with the behaviour of the out of hours group yesterday and will be contacting them. I noticed today that it looked like a bonfire was being built but hadn't been lit .......... a bit scary with where it is.

I also got contacted by the lathe manufacturer.......... another new one should be arriving tomorrow.
I wont hold my breath that the carriers will get it right - or delivered in one piece.
Not sure when the other one will be getting uplifted - it would appear that the carriers can't manage to do a drop off and a pick-up at the same time and place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.