Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

One for you, two for me...

Rain rain and more rain, though some of it was mizzle, while for a period it resembled a Norwegian waterfall outside our window.

I took Archie out for his morning walk, and we both got drookit. Then it was JR's turn for pancakes and fresh fruit breakfast in bed.

Elizabeth came to take him out, despite the weather, though it did curb their activities - just a wee walk and a relax back in her flat.

We had a visitor in the afternoon, Christina, whom we haven't seen for ages, so it was good to catch up with her news. She politely sat through my video and photos of Norway. A rather nice NZ Sauvignon Blanc went down well with the array of cheeses.

I have just discovered more fresh peas in the fresh fruit basket Christine brought last night. Yay! So Archie and I shared them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.