Doris Rankin

This lovely creature is my Great Aunt, the youngest of the three sisters born to my paternal great grandparents.  Of course, she was an actress, as was everyone else in the family it would seem.  And, like her sisters, she married an actor, in this case, Lionel Barrymore, when she was 16 and he was 26.   They had two daughters both of whom died in infancy.   I would guess she’s no older than 16 or so in this picture.

My hand is getting better slowly, but I'm still having trouble typing and I need to keep it splinted and occasionally iced.   It aches a lot and is still bruised but fortunately the odd color combinations of bruising are disappearing.  My friend Marilyn told me my hand looked like it belonged to a cadaver.  Couldn't argue with that.  
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.