Beewriter

By Beewriter

Loading Up!

My boiler decided not to work a week ago, so I have no hot water or heat. It isn't really cold, but I would like a touch of heat. I washed my trousers yesterday and they still hadn't dried by this morning so I stuck the iron on them.....I think that is what the small electrical appliance is called. I rarely use it.....but when I put them on they were unpleasantly damp. I wore the scrub pants I have that are a bit too big, but were dry. 

I was supposed to ring Alan, the plumber, but I forgot....sigh. I shall sort for him to come next week when I'm off on Thursday. Oh, for a nice warm towel off the radiator after a shower......

It was a busy, busy day in Poynton and I was home about ten ish. I'm too tired to look at journals now, but I shall peruse them this weekend,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.