The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Underground Overground

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I went to the Playhouse with The Womble* to see Bon Iver. I love watching bands play live but I really struggle with being in a venue where you have to be seated. Admittedly, their music is quite sedate but at times it felt more like like being at the cinema than being part of a gig. Nevertheless, I thought that they were good and that Justin Vernon has more musical talent in his pinky finger than I have in my whole body.

We went to the Basement for a couple of drinks before heading home. We were slightly giggly and I was passing on** some of the recent terminology regarding primates I have learned thanks to you O’H dear. The Womble suggested buying hair on the internet to ensure that supplies don’t run short. It would also prevent stubble rash. IT people love a practical solution!

C

* Short for C**kwomble. His ‘affectionate’ nickname for me is F**knugget

** Not literally. Let me be VERY clear about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.