The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Sofaridden

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I went to see Physio Paul today. I’m starting to feel like I’m stalking him. I assured him that I don’t have Munchausen’s syndrome and that my injury was Labrador induced. He suspects a medial ligament or meniscus injury and basically told me cancel all plans for the weekend and sit on the sofa for the next 3 days with my foot raised.

I am going to get very bored. Living with me is going to be a joy! I’m glad I have some new CDs to help keep me entertained.

Mary Doll came round for lunch today. She was in particularly bonkers form. Apparently, her friend’s daughter has just had a baby aged aged 47. She decided that this would be the ideal opportunity to have a chat with me about ‘there still being enough time’.

I told her in no uncertain terms that there is more chance of her having another one and she told me that I was being ridiculous!

Looking forward to next week’s maternal pearl of wisdom.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.