Alta - The Northern Lights Cathedral

This Cathedral is so beautiful and has such a peaceful feeling. I was very moved and the lady on the door could see that. One of the most striking and amazing cathedrals I’ve ever seen.

I actually prefer this one to Tromso , but the girl who served me my coffee says that a lot of the locals don’t like it (and say it was expensive).


Alta is not quite our most Northern destination. We’re heading for the North Cape.

There was excitement as we sailed yesterday evening. There was a fairly moderate display of the Aurora - more a milky white moving area, although it appeared green on some photos. When I returned later, there was another display, even fainter. But I’ve made a start. Hoping for more (but then I’m greedy)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.