Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Pentlands View

Lovely surprise at work today. Was finally allowed to work with the software I used to - the thing I do best. All the usual suspects for the job had left the company or made redundant. It was like returning to an old friend. Don't get me wrong - it was a big challenge (no documentation etc etc) but I dug into the recesses of my memory from 15 years ago to get stuck in. Time Flew. I felt like a proper professional again. The bad news is - it will be short lived. I'll soon be cast back to the dull jobs no one else will do.

I've always wanted to be an author. And I was delighted to hear that one of the ladies who work in No 3's (and No 1 and 2) former nursey has done just that! I downloaded for my Kindle and started last night. If you fancy a wee read too (and support a budding author) download here .

Some people just talk about it (me!) and some people get off their a*** and do it ! They move to a new country, learn a new language, pack in their job, fall in love, take risks, write that book, ...I raise my glass to you all! (and I'm having my favourite Montepulciano this evening).

Cheers to all you risk takers !

p.s. Here's a wee view of the Pentland Hills - taken on my trip home !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.