Pumpkin Stand

Lisa was going to get off early (2 p.m.), and we were going to go furniture shopping. In May, she gave our living room furniture away. Couch, loveseat, and lamps.

Since I hadn't been out of the house all day, I first made her stop at this farm stand. We got some Carnival squash to try, and our first pumpkin. I also bought 8 dried gourds. (4 snakes and 4 apples.) LET THE GOURDING SEASON BEGIN!!!

2 furniture stores were next. The first one went pretty fast...the second one...not so much. I'm just glad it was a Lazyboy dealer. After a long wait...I laid back in a new electric lounger, and dozed off. I would have had a nice nap...but I snorted myself awake. I hate it when that happens!

Since I was being such a good boy...Lisa took me to Red Lobster for dinner. Endless Shrimp. $14.99. As my girl Rachel Ray says..."Delish."

We put a hurtin on the tiny shrimp. Doing my best Bubba (from Forrest Gump)..."Shrimp Teriaki, Shrimp Linguine, Parmesean Shrimp, Garlic Shrimp, and Fried Shrimp." "And...that's all I got to say about that."

Don't look too close at the picture. The cat was on the farm, but not in front of the pumpkins. I wanted to give the little mouser top billing, but I am not a cat lover. Not a cat hater, but not a lover. Too aloof for me.

The cat is false, and so was the Lazyboy nap part. I wanted to...but didn't.

A trivia question to end. What is the only state in the United States to NOT have a Red Lobster? The answer? Ironically...it is Maine. Too many crab shacks and lobster pounds...I would guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.