Island life

We breakfasted at the hotel this morning, in the manner to which we have become accustomed: curries, indian breads, noodles and nasi lemak.  Apart from Steve, who fancied a bit of bread and butter pudding. 

We then had a little bit of down time (the first since KL) and so had a wander around a museum and a look around the markets for gifts. All of that activity meant that we were totally ready to go to another Chinese restaurant for lunch (I hope my sarcasm is readable). I've avoided chopsticks thus far, mostly because I do not enjoy wearing my dinner, but I was determined to get through a whole meal without the use of a fork and spoon. I managed, at a much slower pace than normal for me, and as somebody who generally hoovers their food I wonder if this might be a good strategy for me to adopt at home. 

We then went to pick up our Bishop, much like a game of chess, and did a bit more visiting and meeting people. Thankfully we had time to go to the beach, gawp at the sunset and drink coconut water fresh from the shell before going to the Bishop of Sabah's house for dinner.

This trip has bought me into more contact with more a) bishops and b) Chinese food than I have experienced in the last 34 years of my life combined. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.