A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Thanksgiving Boxing Day*

*I know the lovely American folks already have a name for today but we didn’t partake in any Black Friday stuff and a walk in the park and leftovers for lunch felt a lot like Boxing Day.

Gloriously beautiful day so we basically spent the morning walking from Soho to Central Park. With a brief stop to check out a potential office space for Carl’s new year world domination plans.

Lunch at the NY institution that is the Tavern on the Green did not disappoint. Especially the truly splendid starter of flatbread with turkey, cranberries and Brussels sprouts. We have had sprouts at every meal save breakfast and they have been cooked fantastically. I am now planning on spending the next month trying to recreate sprout dishes in time for Christmas dinner.

A post lunch walk through an autumnal Central Park in the sunshine and time to collect our bags from the hotel and head to the airport. Which is where I am now.

It has been a really good trip and I am torn between attributing my current good health with finishing the course of antibiotics or the power of a visit to NYC. I guess the only real way to know is to come without the antibiotics next time I’m ill as a control test.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.