Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Slow blip day ....

It does not happen often to be honest but today all my photo's taken on the dog walk were not worth using,the light was so dire they were flat and miserable looking despite the pooches having a splendid walk !!! We did a 2.5 mile around Oversley woods.

So instead I came home and faffed about with some flowers Mr W got me and put a lamp underneath them.
Now it seems I can also use this blip as a tribute to Mr W Gran.. she died today and it was a blessing,that lovely lady has needed releasing from the hell she was in for a few years,it's a long story but the smashing lady she was had been reduced to just 'existing' she was so delightful I feel she has been cheated and she made fabulous rock cakes.Always comes back to the cakes.
Lucy called her cotton wool Gran owing to Pennys snow white soft hair ...
Anyway my thoughts are with Aunty Gill her daughter and Mr W Aunt,she has been selfless in looking after her Mum ... she needs much love that lady xxxxxxxx

I have gone a tad maudlin...... sorry all x

PLEASE.. no hugs for me,I would feel a fraud...... we had not seen her in a while as it confused her,so we stopped taking the children to the home as Eve used to get traumatised... we wanted them to remember her more lucid you see xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.