Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Stuffed!

I was up and organised before 9am today - unheard of! I then realised I could go to aquafit, so I grabbed my swimming gear - I was already in my gym gear - and popped to the gym. Lucky it's only yards away.

And so, after an hour in the pool, leaping around to Christmas songs with dumbbell floats, I got dressed and went into the gym! I was stuffed.

But the gym was SO cold. They have aggressive air conditioning, of course, because people are supposed to be raising a bit of a sweat! I had to go back to my locker and collect my duffle coat, hat and scarf before I could continue. Nobody batted an eyelid at this this crazy old biddie going round the equipment, in rather inappropriate attire.

Archie went down to stay with Rufus and his mum for the afternoon, while JR and I popped into town to partake of a meal that Gill organised when she was here. We had a three course meal and prosecco at Jamie's Italian, and it was most enjoyable. Thanks, Gill! We were stuffed

JR was dressed in her twinkly finery, while I wore my silly jumper with a big Christmas pudding on it, which makes me look like, well, a big walking Christmas pudding.

I came home to pick up Archie, but JR couldn’t resist a wander round town. He'd had a lovely afternoon with not only Rufus, but Quine (a wee daschund) and Ghost (a big husky) too. I wanted a photo of all four dogs sitting on the sofa, and Christine tried valiantly, for ages, but with no success (Extra). Archie and Rufus posed nicely throughout. Bless.

I'm feeling quite stiff and sore, and may have definitely overdone it with the dumbbells this morning. Might take it easy tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.