The hiddlen ugly side...

...sometimes can look beautiful.

For some reason the back of this building caught my eye today. If anybody saw me taking this picture may have wondered why I was taking a picture of this ugly wall... well, this is me. I often find beauty in old things, damage, imperfections, flaws... Perfection is not interesting, imperfection is. I like a bit of a rough edge to everything because it's a better representation of true reality.When I see something "perfect" I always think there must be an ugly side to it hidden somewhere...

Anyway.. Not in the mood for much today, not even the gym. I've been feeling rather lethargic since I've started my holidays and I have a looooong list of things to do! Never mind, next week I'll put my batteries back on and I'll get on with all these things! This is the plan, anyway...

I have finally made a decision about the camera, by the way. I'm getting a 650D Canon DSLR. I bought the camera body today on Ebay for £452, which I thought was a great price. It will be shipped all the way from Hong Kong, so I'll keep my fingers crossed not to get any import duty charges. A friend of mine is selling me an EF- 24-105mm lens he's not using anymore, so I'm getting it secondhand price. That'll get me started and I'll just think of other lenses later on.

Thanks very much for all your thoughts and advice about cameras. They helped me a lot.

This evening I'm going to the wedding reception drinks of a friend of mine. I still need to decide what to wear!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my reflection! I hope you all had a fantastic weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.