Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Embra Dug

Bike ✔️

Elizabeth had a change in her schedule, and so she came earlier than normal to take Archie out. I told him too soon that she was coming, so he was absolutely frantic by the time she got here, whimpering quietly to himself up at the window.

JR and I then popped into town to meet a pal for lunch. I spied a discarded pallet at the bus stop, and hoped it would still be there when I came home. Pallets are ideal for chopping up (with my new saw) for kindling.

We had a nice lunch and catch up with C, and surprisingly enough, JR didn’t go browsing round the shops for the afternoon, but came home. Which was just as well, because the pallet was still there and she helped me carry it home, hoping nobody she knew saw her...

More decorations down today, but the main one, the horizontal tree on the mantelpiece, is still lit up for one more night.

Archie really does need a haircut, but he looks quite cute like this - a 'teddy bear' cut. But the longer I leave it, the more drastic the cut, as I only have one setting on my clippers. But I think there's a Big Chill coming next week. Better leave him hairy for now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.