Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

October Rose

The Santana wind kicked-up today and at 3:00 p.m. when I checked, the thermometer was boasting 95 degrees. Just too hot for October, but tomorrow is supposed to be hotter. We're hoping the weather reporters are wrong with their prediction.

But this little rose didn't seen bothered at all by the extreme dry heat. I was walking the pooches through the backyard when I spotted this one. Rarely am I able to capture a decent photo of these red flowers; the yellow roses are so much easier to photograph.

Today Mr. Fun and grandson, Emerson, went to the beach for lunch while I stayed home to grade my students' papers. I think they got the better side of the coin, but we didn't actually flip a coin. I think next time they stay home to grade the papers and I'll go to the beach for lunch. ;-)

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.