Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Saturday's Send Off

While Mr. Fun kept working on the spaghetti dinner we were cooking, I stepped outside to capture the show in the sky. I had told him several hours earlier that we were going to have a fabulous sunset.

At about 4:30 we had stepped into the spa end of the pool and after 90 minutes of relaxation, we grabbed our towels to head inside to cook dinner. Tossed salad, spaghetti sauce over angel hair, and garlic bread. Now several hours later and I'm still stuffed.

Earlier in the day we gave all three pooches a bath. What an ordeal, but what a bunch of good smelling, cuddly pups when we finished.

This has been a good day, but I must admit that I have not graded one student paper and the pressure is mounting since I need to return them on Tuesday. So I guess tomorrow I've got some work to do.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.