Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Too high

Very slow to get started today. In fact, I dozed through Desert Island Discs, which is strange, as I usually have to switch it off, such are the weird choices of most of the guests.

JR popped off to the gym, so Archie and I watched the Kirgios/Tsonga tennis match (live from Melbourne). What a corker it was, and thank goodness it didn’t go to five sets, because I had to be at the hospital by 1pm. So, no time for the gym today. Shame.

I took the car this time, as there is plenty of (free) parking. Their suggestion of pain relief last time just didn’t work, and had side effects I didn’t want to put up with, so they're trying something else. I'm a bit of a puzzle to them. And I don’t like it...

When I returned, the chap had fixed the shower door, which had gradually tipped over a few mm. Enough to make the door not close properly, and so the water splashed out. Fixed now. Though we thought it was 'fixed' six months ago...

JR and Archie went for a walk round the Duck Pond. Here's Archie admiring the new wall. JR used the 'Portrait' mode, where the background is blurred. It works well, though it was an accident.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.