Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

End of flower

A completely unproductive day - almost.

The office move is scheduled for next Friday. The office was quiet and the problem I'd been working on, I thought I couldn't get any further without help. So, I decided to pack up all my stuff in boxes and abide by the clear desk policy for the next week. It was the last week for one of our colleagues so we decided to go have our last breakfast together. A cue for a painting we thought. Then we thought again....

I managed then to find what I thought was the problem I was looking for before being pitched into a meeting without testing my assertion fully. When I got back to it I found it wasn't the answer I was looking for. Soon to follow was the email saying that the move has been put back two weeks due to unforeseen circumstances - An undocumented live cable has been dug up in the new car-park ground works. As the business has been on the site since 1933 it seems somewhat implausible or incompetent. At best I would have though some electrician might have wondered quite how something was getting its power from. Anyhow, its another three weeks in a box.

Had to get back home immediately after work as Jonathan is having some of his mates around for a sleepover. Not sure what time we'll get to sleep tonight.

Not having had chance to blip today this is a bot of an emergency selection. I selected one of the dying flowers from the bunch bought two weeks ago to show the last days of its beauty. Set up on the kitchen table, black card background. Flash set to 1/16th power and diffused through a kitchen chopping board just out of sight (my diffusers are in the garage probably hiding under a whole load of stuff so I improvised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.