Sea Creature?

This is my Witch Hazel - aptly named Aphrodite as it does look like some aquatic creature with the raindrops on it's "tentacles!"
As expected woke feeling lousy having gone to bed late. I finally mustered the energy to go round to Vegan Jo's to give my Fuji camera to her youngest daughter who is off to New York! She is going with 50 of her fellow students as a 4 day  art excursion. She was going to borrow a camera from the college but the insurance was too high. She planned to share her friends who is a boy - she dislikes labels so not her boyfriend! I had managed to find all the relevant bits to the camera including the manual - that was lucky! She is really into making films so was excirted to see how my camera did. Apparently her tutor told Jo she is exceptional and should go on to university. Can't wait to see what she brings back from New York! I did tell her not to stress out if the camera got broken/lost/stolen - I was lending it to her quite understanding that this could happen, and did not want her time there ruined by her worrying if any of the three happened! I know she will be careful with it but things happen! 
Having  had a good cuddle with Kess, who bless him gets so excited whenever he sees me ( makes me so happy he is happy to see me! ) I headed home and slept fitfully on the kitchen sofa until it was time for the hens bed! Come the evening and having eaten I treated myself to a glass of Amurula - my first alcohol in months! I should sleep well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.