....Do you know.......

what these are?

There's about 10 of them kicking around the house.

Obviously they're pop-rivets.....but why are there so many in the house?

Because I might need them....that's why.....not to use as rivets, but for another very important use.

A clue is that I have two painted red and white.....D has two painted black and white.....and B has two painted claret and blue....and these are spares in case one or more go missing.

We use them for about two and a half hours every week....and B keeps them at his house with a wooden object.

All will be revealed tomorrow.

Have been up at Dad's and back blipped yesterday.....fantastic journey up in the new motor....it absolutely flies....it's comfortable ........and it steers and corners like it's on tracks.

Crap journey back today.......Motor way closed because of a tanker on fire....came the pretty way over the Pennines......drizzle for the first 20 or so miles.......then thick fog for about 15 miles that slowed us down.....then someone had put a car into the roadside ditch....that caused delays....and then a set of road works at the top of a long steep hill...lorries struggling to do hill starts.

Went to see hebs today.....she's recovering and will be back to work on Tuesday....so I filled her in on all the machinations......Sat Nav had a hissy fit on the way back and detoured me along a motorway and then took me off at a roundabout and back on to the other side of the motorway!....it also gave up about half a mile from home and told me to turn up someones drive!....and when I didn't it sulked for the rest of the way home.


Went to see the S & H and Charlotte this evening....more roadworks on a hill....so because my last three cars have all had automatic handbrakes.....I haven't done a "proper" hill start for 9 years.......and today in the new car that has a foot-pedal operated "hand brake" I have had to do 27! My nerves are shot!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.