Fisherking

By Fisherking

....when I see the King I think.....

Bollocks! Fun quiz tonight, B from the League team turned up to join us, once again insisting on answers that turned out to be wrong! We came 4th!

However the Boss' number got drawn out for the play your cards right....£100 prize.
She went up and played a blinder....Ace, 2, 8, 9, 7, Ace, King and then she got the offer......take £50 now or gamble on the last card for £100. Well what would you do?

I would too! The Boss went lower than a King....and got another King!!!

£100 vanished in an instant....to console ourselves I bought a bottle of champagne to celebrate the birth of D and V's 3rd grandchild.

It summed up the day really.....the new number plates arrived for the car.....without the coloured studs for fixing them on the car! I got back home from seeing the boys to find two letters from the DVLA....the first one contained the Registration document for the Scenic I traded with its original number restored but still with me as the owner.....the second contained a retention document for my personal registration! The dealer was supposed to arrange a transfer but cocked up...so now I have to do the transfer myself...but I don't yet have the registration document for the new car!

So.......I've had to download an application form for a registration document and fill it in......and fill in the retention document so I can transfer the number plates....and tomorrow I have to take them all to the DVLA office, together with the MOT certificate, the transfer part of the original registration document, the insurance certificate for the new car and the tax disc from the windscreen. It will probably be about an hours drive....plus an hour to do the transfer....then I'll need to go to the dealers with the Scenic's reg document and shove it up someone's arse!....and then go to an auto shop for the studs and then round to Shaun's to get the plates fitted!

All that because some useless tosser at the dealership can't do his job right!

If I was this bad at my job I'd be sacked....but when I phoned the dealership for a rant all I got was mealy mouthed excuses and claims that I'd asked for a retention not a transfer....that they don't need the document for my car...well how are they going to sell it on then?...and that they will get me a new reg document for the new car but it will take four weeks.

Tomorrow had better be another (better) day!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.