Mirror Image

I covered an extra shift at work this morning, so was up and out early as I had to open up the surgery. It was frosty when I let the boys out but then it turned very showery and as I was driving towards the coast road, there was a big rainbow that ended in the sea.

It was raining when I finished work and tonight there was another rainbow in the field next to our house, so I took photos but they’re not great and I thought I wouldn’t have a Blip today - until the boys lay next to each other on the foot stool. They really are the best of friends and look like a mirror image!

In other news Steve gave me a prescription for some antibiotics as I’m still really congested and my head feels ‘full’ and my ears are muffled. Also I telephoned the police and gave them my statement about the car last night. They say the car wasn’t stolen but the driver fled the scene and he’d struck two pedestrians, one of which was trapped between the car and the building and has serious injuries. That could so easily have been us! I hope they find him, although if he’d been drink driving they won’t have the evidence now.

Anyway it’s the start of the Easter weekend, hope you have a good one, and don’t eat too much chocolate ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.