LadyPride

By LadyPride

Birthday giggles

What a perfect day. Crisp blue sky, sunshine and me and my girl just hanging out together - as the John Mayer lyrics sing "Nothing to do, nowhere to be, a simple little kind of free"...

It was my husband's birthday so I woke up at 6am to cook him a bacon brekkie before he left for work - Stepford wife in training clearly!

Then did an hour's work before Audrey even woke up. And what a gorgeous mood she was in when she woke.

My good friend Laura lent us a multi-coloured inflatable ring and it is now by far her favourite thing ever. I struggle to get her out of it. We played a game involving her being slid across the floor (see pic) and she giggled and gurgled away. Heavenly!

The weaning is going brilliantly too - she can't get enough of the pear and baby rice - worryingly so. She refused a bottle at the next feed!!!

My Dad came over in the afternoon and we went for a walk with the pram, bathed her and put her to bed. He babysat while my husband and I popped out for a birthday meal round the corner. We're so lucky where we live. Our local has just been voted for one of the best places to eat in the country in the Observer. And it's right by our house. We don't need to travel far for a great meal!

About to go to bed, ready for whatever tonight's (lack of) sleep will bring. If she's in as good mood tomorrow as she was today, it will totally be worth it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.