Cookies...I Love Cookies...YUM-YUM!!

The title is my impression of the Cookie Monster on Sesame Street. You can't see...but crumbs are running down my shirt...just like they run down his blue "fur." He must have to take a lot of baths.

Lisa has been busier than Betty Crocker. She made cookies for my daughters Halloween party last night, and this batch is for my sons "deer camp." Can you imagine baking chocolate chip cookies for a group of 6-8 guys who are trying to shoot Bambi's dad? Unthinkable.

Usually...when she bakes...I put in a request that she wears ONLY an apron. I even volunteer to tie it. It's the least I can do. I refuse to say how many times she has complied. It seems it would have made for a FAR more interesting Blip...provided it could have made it past the Blip censors. Something you would have never seen Betty Crocker or Julia Childs do.

Our W pumpkin is ceramic, the little gourds are real, the candle is lit, and I made the ghost/pumpkin dried gourd. I make them for special friends and family. Seed it into LARGE for a closer look at the chips, and a look at the gourd. It makes a nice decoration for this time of year, and I never make them scary. Unlike the Cookie Monster...I don't want to frighten the kiddies.

Hope against hope that we don't have to watch our Detroit Tigers get swept tonight. For...there is no joy in Motown...the mighty Tigers have struck out. Sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.