Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Happy Birthday Erin

Today is my almost sis in laws birthday. I meant to text her during the day but she text me first to discuss wedding dresses. In all the excitement I totally forgot to wish her a happy birthday. Felt awful as I hadn't forgotten. Can't wait till their special day, she's going to look amazing.

J was of work today, whoopee! He got the joys of coming to Toddler Time with us and thankfully he didn't accidentally kick a baby in the head this time.

We always have big plans for J's days off but when it comes to it the day flies by and we don't get enough done. We did put a shelf up though.

Later L did a backwards flip off the top bunk and gave us all a heart attack. She pretty much bounce thankfully but it didn't stop me staring at her for the rest of the evening looking to signs of broken bones or head trauma!

We visited the birthday girl in their new home in the evening. They've just relocated from Bath to St Neots and are staying in a really cute little home. They had a flat before so its great they have that extra space.

You don't get many good curries outside of our town but we risked one at their local anyway. It was lush! Even the kids sat in silence enjoying the spicy delights. Not often we go out that late in the evening as the kids struggle to eat and be nice at that time but they were super.

On the way back we followed a car that clearly had a drink driver inside. Swerving into oncoming traffic. In a panic and fearing I wouldn't remember the number plate I tried to take a pic of his car from my phone. It didn't work as came out to blurry to read. The drunk car then went round the roundabout, tried to exit on an entry road and then went round it again.
Going to bed convincing myself the driver must've come to his senses and pulled over. If I thought too deeply about the alternatives I know I wouldn't sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.