Love

I only meant to watch the wedding to see the dress - but then got captivated and watched the whole event! I'm not a fan of the Royal Family but I'm not going to be a kill joy on this particular day and go into all the reasons why! I loved the flowers, the walk the guests all had to make to the chapel, the cellist, the choir and the happy couple. I adored the Bishop - and seeing the faces of the royal family as he spoke! I loved how the two looked at each other steadily as they made their vows with sincerity. I didn't love how the royal family studiously seemed to ignore looking at them as if it would be intrusive or that it was rather embarrassing - so much proper decorum! I wondered at George and Amal sitting up front - had to google why - seems Amal has become a great friend of hers - will be interesting to see if the two develop some project together in the future. 
I was most peeved we couldn't watch the breakfast and evening do - after all, we probably paid for the event! But all in all it was the best royal wedding and dress -  it felt very meaningful, real and so personal and reflective of the two.  New life and energy injected into The firm I guess, and so they continue to reign over us! 
P.S. Does anyone else think Princess Eugenie was the worst dressed of the lot?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.