Slow and Easy

After my long hours on the allotment I decided to take it easy today! So nothing to report! Read my book - A Gentleman In Moscow by Amor Towles, such an enjoyable read. 
The photo is my Centaurea Montana Purple Heart , and I also have a gorgeous dark one called Amethyst Dream. Always reminds me of my dad's garden and my childhood, so much time spent in my dads garden helping or reading or visiting gardens! 
Oh I do have two things to report! I listened to a radio 4 programme last week called Pursuit of beauty, Slow Art. fascinating! I loved the sound of the Snail Ballet - French snails, having been  rescued from being sauteed  in garlic by the "vegetarian art anarchists," have little light diodes attached to their backs and they trigger sensors on speakers to play music for a six hour show!  Other Slow art was the Ash Dome by David Nash, the link takes you to a fascinating video of it over the years,  and a song that will play for 1,000 years! How wondrous in this fast paced world to have art that takes a slower pace! 
The other thing is an article tagged by ELLAphant that describes how Americans are being  traumatised  - I think that could be said of many people in many countries. It's awful to think of people living such lives and just as awful imaging the longterm effect this will have - the author cites schoolchildren having regular active shooter drills. The article is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.