Turtle?

I bumped into my neighbour and Frankie on my way home after a walkm in the woods. As you can see Frankie and Oscar happily played as we chatted! Frankies upturned turtle impression made us laugh and Oscar very confused!
Nellie of the Woods dropped in later for a coffee. Much discussed as usual. Both of us feeling rather fragile - questioning ourselves, our motivations to do things, the environment, always politics, and loss. I broke down at one point and just howled. Think it's what I needed to do as I've been feeling very down. It's almost as if the emotion of losing those you love builds up and you feel not just the loss but the giref once more. I'm also just so tired of not feeling myself - I begin to wonder if the person I used to be even exists anymore. Joie de vivre seems lacking. However when I look back at my blips I realise that I have been doing things and feeling pleasure. My negativity makes me forget those times, so Blipfoto  is a healthy thing to have and remind oneself that life is not all bad! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.