Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Prawns on the barbie

Whit a heat! We're just not used to it in these parts. I can’t move much lest I melt into a sticky pool of sweat, so JR took Archie for a big walk up to Midmar Paddock, past the duck pond (where there are some quite big cygnets). Water has to be carried for him, but he did run around lots, especially when he found a nice ball. He did lots of rolling in the long cool grass. I think JR did too.

I listened to my audiobook, which I’m quite enjoying - The Way I Found Her by Rose Tremain, especially when I don’t fall asleep.

In the afternoon, Rufus and his mum came for a catch up after their holiday, Hazel from across the road came too and we had a rather nice BBQ starting with prawns. Quite a few glasses of bubbly were consumed (collectively), causing me to fall asleep on the sofa later instead of doing my blip. Actually, I was trying to watch an interesting programme about Eric Clapton, but just couldn’t manage. I may to catch up on iPlayer.

Archie has a Big Surprise tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.