The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Summer Lovin’

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Summer continues. This is the hottest summer I can remember since 2003 when I was pregnant with the Eldest Mini Princess and I can safely say that I was NOT loving the heat. It’s hard to feel summery when you are as wide as you are tall and retaining more water than the Union Canal.

I am unusually loving the heat. I think it’s because I am cycling to work instead of walking which creates breeze and I am home in less than 10 mins. Being the social animal that I am, I would rather take my chances on the road with the buses over being in them with chatty strangers.

I am also loving BBQs every night for dinner. Cooking seems like so much less hassle and it’s easy to accommodate the veggie/carnivore divide.

The air here feels and smells like holiday air if that makes sense. In a nice way, not in a sun tan lotion and sweat way!

Murphy is NOT sharing this sentiment. He doesn’t quite know what to do with himself. I think we might have to get him a paddling pool. The long term forecast is suggesting that the heat is going to continue for a month!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.