The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Surprising Shots

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I have decided that as I have 2 weeks of not having my time filled with dull things like a job and domestic chores. I will be able to do some form of exercise every day and will come home from Tenerife like an athlete. Admittedly, implementation of this plan had to be delayed a day due to first night of holiday Cava overexcitement but that doesn’t count.

The Explorer wanted to go to a Pilates class so we went along. Bloody hell! The instructor asked if it had been difficult enough at the end of the class and I assured him that yes, it really had been. The problem with getting fit is that it requires sweating and pain and I really don’t like either of those things. I also find it requires swearing but I’m fine with that.

The Explorer has booked an all inclusive package and they were having dinner in the hotel so we went for a wander along the beach front and ate in one of the restaurants there. At the end of the very nice meal, the waiter put down 4 shot glasses and filled them with some sort of schnapps. “Looky looky,” he exclaimed.

We were a bit confused but he pointed in the little shot glass “looky looky.”

The Prince looked in one of the little shot glasses and almost choked. In the bottom of his glass, there was a picture of a young lady sitting cross-legged. Unfortunately, she had forgotten to put her clothes on before having her photo taken. A peek in the other glasses revealed more pictures of forgetful ladies and gents!

The poor Mini Princesses. The Eldest Mini Princess even drank hers. I think it was to ease the shock!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.