Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Fairmilehead Park

A bit of overnight rain, but its nice and dry the next morning. I do some bike maintenance, top up the bid feeder.After grocery delivery, its nice to sit outside for morning coffee.

In the afternoon we went to Princes St, my partner had to pick up some shoes. Then we went down to Stockbridge to visit the charity shops. The St.Bernard's Bar seems to have closed down. The plants inthe windows boxes are looking a little brown. In the window is this sticker for Coca Cola. Its been there sometime. In one of the shops, I get a box of 3 canvases that can be used with an inkjet printer to print photographs.

We actually go inside for our coffee and cake, the café has air conditioning. Nice and cool.

When we get home, I go to the newsagent to get evening snacks. I haven't walked very much today. I go around Fairmilehead Park, which is quite busy with families. Then I go to the shop to buy the snacks.

A quiet day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.