The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Too Hot To Handle

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The Mini Princesses were shattered so we left them sleeping this morning until midday. I fancied exploring this afternoon so we went to Alcúdia. We walked all of about 5 minutes before it became quite clear that The Mini Princesses were not going to cope with strolling in the heat so we aborted our mission and went into the nearest cafe for coffee and ice cream. Despite my slight frustration about not getting see much of Alcúdia, I don’t want everyone to feel miserable and it was nice just sitting at the marina and chatting.

There were lots of horses and carts on Alcúdia and Eldest Mini Princess and I had a great game of ‘Horse’.

Flash made it this afternoon and the fifteen of us went out for dinner to Stay, a restaurant right on the sea with phenomenal seafood. I honestly think it might be some of the nicest food I have ever had.

The chat was hilarious and The Prince and I ended up staying out with Shuvly, Bash, Skits and Punts until 2 am drinking buckets of gin. It was definitely time to head home when we had to wake Shuvly from her tactical nap at the table!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.