Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Missing out

Feeling better today - just a bit woozy. I think there's a gastro-bug going around, as one of the staff in the gym had to go home suddenly. I can’t stand the smell of coffee (always a bad sign). In fact, food does not interest me (an even worse sign). Though I did, very slowly, finish off my fruit and yoghurt from yesterday. Cups of tea and oatcakes are the food of choice today.

Which is very unfortunate, because I’m supposed to be down at Elizabeth's flat having dinner with Rufus, Bailey and their mums. She's not in this flat for much longer, as everything is settled with the selling and buying of her new flat.

Jordan came to take Archie out this morning, which was great. JR went to her fitness class, then to her executive housekeeping stint, then went to the gym again when she came home. Amazing!

I've been missing out on the fun, but they've been sending me photos all evening. ( Photo by my assistant, JR.)

PS Happy birthday Anne!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.