Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Sunshine and showers

Awoke to a lovely sunny morning, so I put more washing on. Then it turned to showers - frequent showers - all day. But by late afternoon, it was sunny again. When Elizabeth and Archie came back, we were able to sit out in the sun. Archie wanted to borrow the sun hat for a while.

We wandered over to the Red Box for a coffee in the afternoon. JR had a scone. I had a half of a half of a half of it, whatever that is - maths isn’t my strong point.

We dropped a bootload of 'bric a brac' at the other charity shop - the first one didn’t take 'bric a brac'. When JR went to stock up on fruit and veges, I just happened to catch the netball semi final. It was a lot faster than when I used to play. And rougher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.