Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Cozy Weather

After 90 degree weather at the beginning of this week, this sudden arrival of cozy, snuggle-type climate is so welcome. I love wearying turtle-neck shirts and long sleeves (I'm sure that has something to do with my age), so this weather allows for that need, that desire.

I think Mr. Fun took this photo, (actually I'm pretty sure he took it as he stepped onto the deck outside the master bedroom this morning and I asked him to take my camera along with him). I am, therefore, giving credit where credit is due.

This has been a lovely autumn day -- my favorite season . . . well, except that I like the other three seasons quite a bit too.

This photo shows the view that we love . . . the city that we have grown-up in and loved. It is always fascinating to just look and definitely to listen as the trains whistle their way through our community and sometimes when the environment lines-up just right, those trains sounds like they are just a few yards from us. Other times they sound so distant. Why is that? I need a scientist who can explain this.

Good night from the land of autumn.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.