The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Jig-sore

That's how my arm feels after holding the board aloft for an hour or so. The lighting arrangements in this house-sit are not up to my strict puzzling requirements!

The rain woke me at about 5am, and then Bomble made a few entrances...I got up rather late considering I had to get to market via the house-sit cat's place. My eyes felt dry and shrunken in my skull. I really did have too much sun yesterday.

Market in Nailsworth was good enough, despite rain showers and occasional gusts of wind that sent my stock flying! I enjoy talking to holidaymakers. Back home, I had a little rest, finished reading my novel, started another.
Steve and I got dressed to go to a garden party, then found we were wearing almost identical sweaters (yes, sweaters. I wore covered shoes, too)!

The party is a collaboration between three terraced households that have interconnecting gardens. When it rained, we sheltered under gazebos or went into one of the houses. I spoke to a variety of people, some friends and some people that I only see once a year at this party! The food was excellent.

Steve and I left early, and went our separate ways, he back to.Bowbridge and Bomble, and I to the Ginger Tom and the TV. The jigsaw is now finished, and another one has been left out for me by the ginger Tom's thoughtful owner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.