The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Somewhere Over The Rainbow

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

First day back in the office for a couple of weeks. I was in early but there had been a helpful update which meant that I had no access to half of the system until the afternoon which was slightly frustrating.

There was also a lot of moaning. To help get me through this, I play a game Catchphrase in my head where I am the host. I can almost hear myself saying ‘Oh, you were so close but the correct answer was actually Less interesting than a rat’s bum hole’ or ‘IDGAF. Absolutely right. You have won my eternal apathy!’ The animation for these catchphrases is often post-watershed.

I did my physio exercises in front of my family tonight as I needed someone to time me. They mercilessly mocked me and openly laughed. Physio Paul is actualy Punisher Paul. I’m worried if I skip my exercises, he will have me ‘flossing’ for maximum humiliation.

C

PS The song is in your head now isn’t it? So sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.